Uncle and Neice Song

So, like I said in my previous post, this blog was originally made for my wedding posts. Meant for thoughts, expressions, questions and even joy.

I’ve been looking everywhere for a song for a wedding song for when my Uncle dances with me in December of this year. He will be walking me down the aisle because my dad passed away in 2008 of emphysema. I’ve always been an independent person however my uncle and aunt have celebratory times and to just check in on each other with me and my family.

I wanted the song between my uncle and I not to be a sad song but to have a connection. The only song that we both have a connection to is the song by Elton John – Daniel. Daniel was my dad’s name and it touched his heart as mine after my dad’s passing. But that is connected to my dad’s passing and to sadness and I don’t want that song in my wedding. I want it to be a brighter song.

Please can anyone out there give me any suggestions to a slow, not sad, where it tells my uncle thank you for always being there for me when I needed him? Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

